Teaching Strategies Webinar

The Whole-Child Approach and Why It Matters


Thursday, December 13, 2018 | 2:00 p.m. ET
(1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT)

A free, live webinar event

 


High-quality early childhood education positively impacts child outcomes and matters a great deal. Teaching approaches and curricula that address and nurture the whole child function as crucial components of these impactful high-quality programs. The whole-child approach fosters all areas of children’s development and learning—from social–emotional and cognitive skills to literacy, math, and science understanding—and offers a powerful, supportive approach as preschool children transition to kindergarten.

This webinar will explore the whole-child philosophy, why this approach is so important to ensuring that children are excited and engaged lifelong learners, and the positive effect it has on children’s academic and social–emotional gains. We will discuss what this approach looks like in action and share best practices, focusing in particular on the transition into kindergarten.

Presented by:

Dr. Vincent Constanza
Chief Academic Officer
Teaching Strategies

and

James DeSimone
Curriculum Supervisor, Early Childhood Education
Mount Laurel School District


Date & Time:

Thursday, December 13, 2018
2:00 p.m. ET
(1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT)



An archived recording of this webinar is now available to view on-demand.

Please register below to access the recording.

The live webinar event has ended. An archived recording of this webinar will soon be available to view on-demand.

Please register below to be notified when the archived recording is available.

 

Questions? Please e-mail us at VirtualEvents@TeachingStrategies.com.

Please note:

  • The webinar will be recorded and shared with all registrants within one week of the live event.
  • At this time, we do not offer certificates of participation or completion for our webinars.
  • This webinar will be hosted on the Go To Webinar platform. You can check your system compatibility here.

Even more Teaching Strategies® webinars

Your favorite Teaching Strategies® webinars are now available in one place for you to watch and reference when it’s most convenient for you.

Click here to find many of our past webinar presentations.
Follow us on Pinterest
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook