Teaching Strategies Webcast

The Power of Play


Thursday, August 10 | 1:00 p.m. ET
(12:00 p.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. PT)

A free, live webcast event

 


Play has an essential role in the kindergarten classroom, providing opportunities for discovery and exploration that support children’s academic growth. Join us for a free webcast exploring the power of play in kindergarten classrooms, and how through play, children can develop important skills and knowledge that support their ability to become creative, confident learners and critical thinkers. We’ll be joined by Mallory Carpenter, a kindergarten teacher from Jack, Alabama, who piloted The Creative Curriculum® for Kindergarten in her classroom.

Presented by:

Breeyn Mack
Senior Director, Educational Content
Teaching Strategies

&

Mallory Carpenter
Kindergarten Teacher
Zion Chapel School - Jack, Alabama


Date & Time:

Thursday, August 10
1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. PT)


An archived recording of this webinar is now available to view on-demand.

Please register below to access the recording.

The live webcast event has ended. An archived recording of this webcast is now available to view on-demand.

Please register below to access the archived webcast.

Questions? Please e-mail us at VirtualEvents@TeachingStrategies.com.


NOTE: We do not offer certificates of participation or completion for our webinars or webcasts.

 

Follow us on Pinterest
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook