Teaching Strategies Webinar

Fidelity in the Preschool Classroom: Best Practices in Action
Moving Beyond the Friday Folder: Crafting Purposeful Partnerships With Families


Thursday, September 27, 2018 | 1:30 p.m. ET
(12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT)

A free, live webinar event

 

As their child’s first teachers and advocates for lifelong learning, families are the most important people in a child’s life. High-quality early learning programs value families’ crucial role in children’s learning and development and ensure that meaningful teacher–family partnerships are a key part of the community of learning. Using fidelity measures from The Creative Curriculum® for Preschool, this webinar will explore ways to build and foster relationships with families through both formal and informal interactions. When teachers and families—the caring adults in a child’s life—work together, children’s engagement in the classroom, along with their excitement and joy in learning, flourishes.

Presented by:

Breeyn Mack
Senior Director, Educational Content

Teaching Strategies

&

Clarissa Martínez
Dual-Language Content Manager
Teaching Strategies


Date & Time:

Thursday, September 27, 2018
1:30 p.m. ET
(12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT)


An archived recording of this webinar is now available to view on-demand.

Please register below to access the recording.

The live webinar event has ended. An archived recording of this webinar will soon be available to view on-demand.

Please register below to be notified when the archived recording is available.

 

Questions? Please e-mail us at VirtualEvents@TeachingStrategies.com.


NOTE: We do not offer certificates of participation or completion for our webinars or webcasts.

Explore the Series! Fidelity in the Preschool Classroom: Best Practices in Action

What does “fidelity” look like in a high-quality preschool program? In this new webinar series, we invite teachers and administrators to explore the transformative value of implementing a developmentally appropriate curriculum with fidelity, providing real-world examples of best practice on the following topics:
  • optimizing the physical environment and the daily schedule,
  • ensuring that every teacher–child interaction is positive, and
  • building strong partnerships with children’s families.

Learn more about the series.

Follow us on Pinterest
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook